Education Services Australia (ESA) is a ministerial company established by the Education Council. The company membership comprises all Australian Ministers with responsibility for education.

The Board

ESA is governed by a board of directors led by an independent chairperson, and comprising both representational and independent expert members. The current Board membership is:

Dr Tom Stubbs

Board Chair

Currently vacant

Australian Government nominee

Ms Sharyn O'Neill

Australian Education, Early Childhood Development and Youth Affairs Senior Officials Committee (AEEYSOC) nominee

Mr Malcolm Wells

Independent expert

Dr Brian Croke

Non-government schools sector nominee

Ms Fran Hinton

Independent expert

Prof Barney Glover

Universities Australia nominee

Ms Leslie Loble

Independent expert

Ms Helga Kolbe

Independent expert

Mr Jim Watterston

Independent expert

Chief Executive Officer

Ms Susan Mann

Chief Executive Officer